Moving on

With my graduation coming closer I have been a little stumped about what I am going to do after that. I am not the one for nostalgia, there are times when things end and I am not ready for it, but graduation is not one of them. I feel like I’ve gained everything that I could from this place and I am ready to move on.

A lot of my friends don’t buy the fact that I can move on so easily. But to be honest, I’ve wasted so much time in the past pining over things that I missed, that I lost a lot of opportunities in the present.

My father said this beautiful thing, let go of things (good or bad) with loving kindness. That way, you can make space for newer things in life.

Sometimes, moving on can take some time. And that’s okay. Let it, you can’t force your heart to heal quickly. But know that there is a light at the end of the tunnel and newer things are always around the corner!

Love,

Miti

Leave a Reply

