New Things

I am the kind of person who gets bored easily. This week alone, I cracked open some crossword puzzles, learned how to make a bunch of different origami projects, got my first manicure ever, and read books outside of my usual genre. I’ve even bonded with my younger brother over Harry Potter puzzles of Quidditch games. Oh, and I got a new haircut and a new job.

I like new experiences. I enjoy pushing the boundaries of my comfort zone. It helps me especially at this time of year, when my anxiousness begins boiling up from the harshness of winter and waiting for warmer weather. It is easily my least favorite month of the year, because there are random warm days that tease my mind with hope that finally I can go outside comfortably.

It is hard for me to stay still, but I am working on it. Never is it so important to understand that being still in times of distress is invaluable–it demonstrates your strength and builds character. Whenever I find my mind wandering into a dark space, I reign in those thoughts, slap a smile on my face, and picture myself on the beach in the sun. Just enough mindfulness to get by, just enough to recognize that I am exhausted from this season, and just enough to give my min a break, a moment to breathe.

I leave you with this:

This too shall pass.

-Marta

 

One thought on “New Things

  1. Taking into consideration the mentioned above, feels like your amazing people
    recognize a great deal of about %BT%. I`m cracking open my personal
    web resource concerning this issue. Will be able to Excellent discussion with one of some pros?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

