Riddled with anxiety

The last month, has been a high stress month. The stakes have been high and the future unpredictable. 

For the last week or so I have been adapting to a schedule that has completely thrown me off. I am a morning person and having night class is very close to a nightmare. Also, the 1 hour commute doesn’t help my case. I am constantly stressed. I am so damn tired of it. 

Today, before I left college, at 9pm. My roommate messaged me asking me to get bread. In an anxiety driven response I said I’ll do it tomorrow. But then I stopped and thought about it. Why tomorrow? I can just do it now. It’s not like I have my family waiting for me at home, or my husband or boyfriend. I literally have to go home and sleep. And I’ve been sleeping at 12am anyway these past few days. 

So I stopped and took the detour to buy bread and made my way home. It was longer than usual, yes. I was more tired that usual, yes. But I was not terrifying myself the whole time I was travelling. 

I don’t know what the point of this post is. But I thought that it was something that I would like to share. 

Love and light,

Miti

Leave a Reply

