Organize

Never did I truly understand the importance of being organized until I began college. I have become a time management whiz, and started creating realistic budgets. I’ve gotten better at saying no to opportunities that don’t serve me (though that is still a work in progress). I am working at being better at managing long distance relationships with family, friends and significant other.

The times in my life that I have felt most motivated, proactive, and generally content with my life are always the moments following a great organizing of everything I am doing. It feels good to have a handle on things, especially when I begin to feel too strung out. If I want to do a lot of stuff, I better do a lot of planning.

My younger self never saw this coming, because I always assumed I could wing it through life. I could do it for sure, but I would be much more stressed. And also, I probably wouldn’t be able to do everything I am able to do by being organized.

Trying to keep swimming,

Marta

Leave a Reply

