Of summer school and new apartment

This past week has been adventurous to say the least. I trugged into my new apartment at 12am and lugged all my bags in my room. Thankfully, my house mate had set up an air mattress for me (bless her). I passed out after a quick shower.

The next day entailed a busy morning filled with laundry and cleaning and then I was off to columbia university for my first summer class. I was so nervous, Ivy league schools have a rep and I did not know what I was getting myself into. But my experience so far has been amazing!

There have been several moments where I’ve felt absolutely overwhelmed but I ground myself by reminding that I don’t have to get everything right in the first try. And that new experiences and change is a part of life and I have to embrace it.

These new places are teaching me a lot of things. And I cannot wait to share everything! Until then, live the adventure that is life.

love and light,

Miti

Leave a Reply

