Sunday night thoughts

Lack of work and lots of free time always puts me in a funk. I am a creature of routine, I crave routine, I love knowing whats coming next. But this freeway into thinking whatever I want puts me in a predicament.

My brain always goes in this disaster mode, it only knows how to think of the worst situation possible. For a moment, when such thoughts arise, I am gripped by how terrified or angry I am. As few minutes pass I start to get a grip on myself.

I always judged myself based on what I thought but then someone told me stop doing that. I should not judge myself because they are thoughts and will be that until I decide whether or not to act on it. I cannot punish myself for all the terrible things I can conjure…

So, live and let go. Its just a thought. Continue to remind yourself that!

Love and light,

Miti

Leave a Reply

