The Fluffy Orb of White

My favorite way to wake up is next to Shaun, and his dog, Bellatrix. She loves the mornings, just like me. She cuddles and licks your face off and all the while, Shaun is trying to get five more minutes of shut-eye. It is such a peaceful way to start the day.

Mornings like today are the kind of mornings where I like to go outside and watch Bellatrix run in the yard. It makes me feel at home and as if the whole world were in order.

Mornings like this are the kind I wish lasted forever, making eggs for breakfast and being a little lazy. I have my man, I have a dog, and I have the morning sun. What more could I ever want?

Marta

Leave a Reply

