Hello, Senior Year!

The last few days of my second year at college are finally wrapping up… and I am gearing up for senior year. What I am excited about most is being able to really start planning for after graduation, and have it be plans I will actually be able to carry out in the relatively near future. I am excited to live at home one last year, I am excited for my awesome internship, I am excited to start another year refreshed. Most of all, I am excited for this summer to serve as a severely needed recharge before one last haul.

There are a lot of things that can be perceived as scary. Moving in with your significant other, or moving to another part of the country (or even another country entirely!), or not finding a job. Here is something I learned a few years back: you can choose to be fearful, or you can choose to be at peace. You can wake up every day, and choose to have a bad attitude or a positive one. The amount of work is the same.

Lately, I have been waking up in a better mood. That is because I actively shut down the bad thoughts, the worries, the anger, the sadness, and instead fill myself with hope. We have to let go of the bad vibes, because most of the time, they don’t deserve our attention. Life is incredible, even when it is hard. We just have to choose to see it that way.

Marta

Leave a Reply

