Goodbye, Weekend

As much as I know how important it is for me to get out of the campus every weekend I did not get around to it this weekend. 

Something felt really off and incomplete last night and I realized how much I needed to get out. The thing is, Sarah Lawrence is a very intense school and I am a very intense person. Being intense 24/7 can be so exhausting and there are just so many things to do that it doesn’t make sense (theoretically) to catch a break when I’m on campus. Getting out and exploring gives me that mental break to stop stressing about life and just live for the moment. 

However, filled out an application for an apartment next year. New adventures, here I come! 

Love and light, 

Miti

Leave a Reply

