Right 2 Write

I’m starting my day off right by submitting my summer school application and then talking at an event about incarcerated women in an hour. 

I volunteer to go to a women’s correctional facility every Monday and facilitate creative writing in there. I am going to share some pieces that the writers have written and talk about my experience. Such things, sharing such a rewarding experience, make going every Monday night even more exciting. 

It’s heartbreaking to see all these beautiful and talented women struggle. But it’s an honor to make them realise of their worth and their talent! 

If you ever come across such a program please do it! Trust me, they will not disappoint you.

Also, I had this weird spiritual experience yesterday. I don’t know how to describe it but I feel so much better and I slept well. 

Hope everyone’s Saturday is kickstarting as brilliantly as mine!

Love and light,

Miti

Leave a Reply

