I get by with a little help from my friends

I am not having the best week or day. I’m tired and exhausted and it probably has to do with the activities from the last two weeks and all the emotional drama that has left me drained.

I felt wonderful when I get back to my room and start the school week again. I was so ready and pumped and just really really happy to be back. But the tiredness and restlessness caught up with me pretty quickly and I promise you that its not the best combination. Yesterday after a particularly shitty day, I made my way to my friends house. And she texted me saying how she has made chai for me and that it will be on the dining table when I enter her house. I felt like crying when I got that text. I didn’t realize how much I needed to be taken care of until that moment. Later that night she also made me dinner.

I realized then how much happier I was from that morning and how I only needed someone to tell me I was going to be okay.

Its really difficult for some of us to ask people to do stuff. But I think you should. It will make your life so much easier. And the other thing to keep in mind is to surround yourself with people who care for you and talk to you.

Tired but happy,

Miti

Leave a Reply

