If there is a will, there is a way! 

I’m back home. All rested and already out adventuring in the city.

I just want to dedicate this post to myself and the change I’ve seen in me. 

My father travels a lot, at odd hours. That means waking up early  and hustling to the airport. He tries to keep his trips as short as possible. So you can imagine the amount of work and meetings he squeezes in each of these trips. But the thing is, no matter how exhausted or tired he is, he never sacrifices his duties when he’s back home. He may go back to work the next day a little later but he will go without fail. I never understood that about him. How can someone just not take a day off?? 

But now as I’m on my way to the city, the day after I got back from doing hard manual labor. I realise that the “day off” was always in my mind. The only quote that makes sense here is, “if there is a will there is a way.” There is no way I’m sitting in my dorm room all day, doing nothing. That’s not what this break is for. Sleeping is not the only way to relax. 

I’m realising that I’m proactive and much more willing to trek the extra mile. I always knew I was smart and honest and dedicated but what I lacked is the motivation to trek the extra mile. I’m so happy to be where I am today. Fighting my demons, my laziness.

I hope this makes sense.

Delirious but happy,

Miti

Leave a Reply

