VIRGINIA

Today has been tiring and awesome at the same time. We started off with a 8 hour road trip. It was fine but I was zoned out. 

I finally met my family here in Virginia for the first time ever. They’re definitely one of my favorite people now. Usually when people immigrate they loose this part of them that is free and happy and all that is replaced by frustration and anger. But my family here is light and happy. They remind me of home. 

It’s late and tomorrow I start my habitat for humanity project! Excited to see what this week has in store for me. 

Love and light,

Miti

Leave a Reply

