Reminiscing and Reflecting

2016 has been amazing so far. I’ve spent it with 2 of my best friends. Best friends are gifts that need to be treasured. Also, I’m apparently a dog person now. So that’s cool. Simba stole my heart. 

But there is a part of me that still has to sit down and reflect about 2015. The last year was a leap of faith that turned out in my favor. I’ve worked really hard to be where I am right now and faced a lot of demons that have haunted me. 2016 is the year of doing, I set myself up pretty well in 2015. But in 2016 I want to do a lot of things. And I’m going to prove to myself that I can do them. 

Do you guys have similar feelings? What have you done in 2015 that you are most proud of? And how are you going to follow that up in this new year?

Love,

Miti 

2 thoughts on “Reminiscing and Reflecting

  1. The proudest moment for me in 2015 was the 19 hours of college work I took and seeing my grades and they are all A’s. I don’t think I can match that in 2016, but I am definitely more motivated this year to do a lot of things I haven’t done.

    Like

Leave a Reply

