Happy Holidays!

With school at an end, and a break from work, I finally get to be home to be with my family! Tis the holiday season, and I’m lucky to have my parents and siblings be a part of it.

Right now, I’m resting on the pillows of my bed. It’s Christmas morning, and my little brother is running around trying to wake everyone up before the crack of dawn. That boy is amazing, and I love his enthusiasm. It brings my family together, even in the wee hours of the day.

It’s Friday, and for the past few weeks, Miti and I have been slacking on posting on time. If we could send out planes to write ‘we apologize’ in the clouds all over the planet, we would. Who knows, maybe in doing that, we could end some of the havoc in the world.

I’m one of the lucky ones. I still have both of my parents and all of my siblings. I live in a country where walking around my house would not be my last walk ever. I have a home in this world, and a safe one. This is what I’m thankful for today. And I don’t acknowledge it enough.

I hear the coffee brewing, which means it’s time to join the fam. I am so excited to have these next two weeks with my family, and then two weeks with college students in South America. I hope that you experience as much joy as me during the holiday season!

Marta

Leave a Reply

