OMG I’M LATE!

Hello Internet,

The last week, and last two weeks, have been one helluva ride. On Thursday, I carried out an event I had been planning and piecing together with my professor and other students and a local social enterprise. Last night, I celebrated my one year anniversary with my romantic partner in crime. All week, I have been prepping for finals. As I type, I am taking a brief break from studying geology. It is the only time I have studied for this particular exam, and I get to take it in… less than 12 hours. No pressure.

I think I finally decompressed today. I went home on a whim, and spent my entire afternoon writing and rewriting one of my personal projects. I ate and did laundry and made cookies with my siblings. I got to read some of my dad’s writing, and hung out with my mom. It was the first time in a long while that I came home and didn’t want to go back to school. I actually miss it.

There is a lot going on, and I forgot to post on Wednesday, but things are getting back on track. And in less than a month, I will be traveling in South America!

Keep your head up,

Marta

Leave a Reply

