Monday Mornings

What’s better than waking up and looking out the window and seeing fog everywhere? There is something about the mist that makes Monday doable. You know, because of the low visibility it reminds you to take one step at a time. Instead of freaking out over the busy week, it tells you to go slow, tread carefully and before you know it you would have reached the end of your destination. 

This week marks my last week at SLC until the next semester. It’s hard to believe that it went by so quickly.  And I would believe that it’s not going to get any slower. It’s been a ridiculously busy, tough, challenging and a bloody brilliant semester. 

Excited to see my family who is visiting me in THREE days!! Ah. 

I hope you guys have a happy holiday! 

If you can, reflect. It’s the best way to wind down this crazy year that was 2015.

All my love,

Miti

2 thoughts on “Monday Mornings

  1. I like how you see a foggy monday morning! For me it never puts me in a good mood, but hey I might have to start thinking like you. Love the post and enjoy the family time.

    Like

Leave a Reply

