Right2Write

Today was the last day as my job as creative writing facilitator at a Women’s correctional facility. Last day until next semester. But its going to be a new group and I am super sad to leave the group I was in this semester. Such is life, though. Keep moving on I guess.

Anyway, while we were reflecting back to all our sessions today I realized that I haven’t written much at all in these past few months. Like, I am in a writing program, I technically write all the time but I haven’t really written for myself. Or to be honest, I haven’t sat down with the sole intention of writing. Thats my fault. But what I’m trying to say that – in pursuit of bigger things I lost track of the little things once again.

So this is me. Promising to focus on the little things more. Because I know when these things add up they will be very rewarding.

Also, I may have a plan for my career!? Life is exciting.

May you have all the strength and luck for the finals week. You will get through it, I promise.

Love,

Miti

Leave a Reply

