46,156 Words to Go

Guys.

I’m doing it.

I am really, really doing it.

National Novel Writing Month is officially underway. And it is taking place right in the middle of everything I’m doing. It is a pretty awesome thing. This post may be very short due to the feat of writing 50,000 words in 30 days towering over it.

For those of you who don’t know, this month is know as NaNoWriMo–National Novel…. you get what I mean. You got brains. You are a pretty legit human being who is a natural at being awesome.

For a very long time, I have wanted to participate in NaNoWriMo. I’m a writer, and while I have written stories in the past, I never seem to get past the 5,000 word mark. I run out of time, or I have too many other things to worry about, OR it simply is not enough of a priority to set aside time for. But, its my passion. And this year, I’m doing it. I am going to write 50,000 words, even if it keeps me up all night, or bites into my social time. This is what I love. This is how I want to spend thirty days.

Check out the challenge at: http://nanowrimo.org/

-Marta

Leave a Reply

