20

Guys. I am 20, today!

Initially, I was going to write a post about 19 things that were awesome about being 19. But I was just talking to my friend and I realized something.

I got some really overwhelming birthday messages from people I love and I am just shocked and surprised by how brilliant they were. I don’t think I am eloquent enough to try and explain that feeling. But I was just floored by everyone’s kindness, love and wishes.

I woke up with a bad mood. I was alone and all I really wanted was a hug and chocolate cake. But then I called my family and everything from then on just surprised me.

I don’t know what I’m trying to say but right now I am in my room, writing this blog post while listening to my favorite songs and drinking a glass of wine. I am in my dream school, studying to become a writer, in New York. I am beyond grateful and even more grateful because I recognize how far I’ve come.

I love my life, the people in it – old and new, and mostly just me.

So, happy birthday to me!

Raising a toast for an awesome fantabulous year! I can feel it in my bones!! haha.

Thank you for being a part of my life, you guys!

Love,

Miti

Leave a Reply

