Day Off

Never have I appreciated having a day to simply getaway so much. While students attended classes and explored local outlets, I did some editing, some YouTube-ing, some laundry, and lots of tea drinking. It was a solid day off.

The highlight had to be visiting home this morning. Everyone was home, going along as if I’d never left. There was food in the fridge, and chores to be done. I kissed and hugged my parents and siblings, and was on my way back to school. I’d forgotten what it was like to live away from home, but it’s a solid reminder to love my family.

Off to Plymouth, Massachusetts tomorrow! Never been. Should be fun.

-Marta

Leave a Reply

