Adventure Time Continues

Once again, I am off on another summer adventure. Starting yesterday, I’ve been participating in a program my school is running: CUG Summer Exchange. The program is hosted by the China Institute on my campus, and is a chance for students in China to come to the States and experience American culture.

This week, we are staying in New England. Next week, we go west…to Idaho. For most people, this would likely be on the boring side. But for me, I’m seeing the area where I was born! I only lived there for 18 months, so I don’t remember much. Either way, the landscape is wide and beautiful, and open. I love that.

Will keep blogging while here!

-Marta

Leave a Reply

