Boarding Time

As I type this, I am sitting on a hard carpet, by the only available wall socket, with a backpack full of snacks and an airplane ticket. It’s adventure time!

I will be flying to Barcelona, where I will hang out with family and friends for two weeks! I’m so excited. Like, acting-silly-and-hyper-AF excited.

I’m lining up to board in a few minutes, but I’m bubbling with nerves and anticipation. I can’t wait to get to Spain, flying is both scary and enthralling, and I haven’t seen my family in over two years.

But I love this kind of high, the kind that literally takes you 30,000 feet in the air and right back down again. I’ll still be posting while overseas, so keep an eye out–I’ll be bringing Spain to you.

-Marta

Leave a Reply

