Victory

This weekend, love knew no bounds.

The Supreme Court passed gay marriage in the US, and I was in New York for the weekend following the decision. While love won out for thousands, love also accompanied my whole weekend; I got to see my boyfriend for the first time in a month.

Because he was in DC, and I’m in Rhode Island, we decided to meet in the middle. I needed this weekend–I missed him so much! But enough sap, onto what I want to say in this post.

I firmly believe that love conquers all. Whether it’s a governmental structure preventing two people from marrying, or distance between two lovers, love always wins out. This weekend was solid proof of that.

So, if love knows no bounds, and definitely conquers all manner of obstacles, should we not fill the world with some love?

Leave a Reply

