Summer funk

You know that feeling you get, when you feel like you haven’t done anything significant. But in reality you actually got a lot of work done? That’s how I feel right now. I have been doing all these amazing things in the last month but somehow I have forgotten to acknowledge them or credit them.

So here I am, crediting myself for all the things that I did:

  1. Exercising (kind of, but its a start. I am much more concious.)
  2. Forgiving – to myself. I am much more easy on my self. More like, Its like going back and forth in my mind, “Miti you haven’t done anything today. YOU WASTED A WHOLE DAY! No actually, to be honest you did blah blah blah. Great job. I am proud of you. But you could’ve done so much more. It was enough, you tried your best. You go girl”
  3. Getting back to things I love doing the most – i.e. writing, sketching, thinking and massages (one of the biggest perks of coming back home is indulging yourself into all this)
  4. Actually keeping up with this blog. This is momentous for me.
  5. Exercising self approval
  6. Spending a lot of time with my parents and sister
  7. Eating somewhat healthy. I am currently eating a papaya.
  8. Finally reading the self help books that have been lying in my bookshelf.
  9. Planning and starting my bedroom redecoration (currently it looks like a 3 year old’s room), making it more Miti-esq.
  10. Slowly getting rid of toxic people in my life, finally thinking about what I really want. None of which is influenced in anyway by my parents or the society.
  11. STARTING LOVE IN LETTERS. THIS WAS LIKE A DREAM PROJECT.
  12. Planning three trips. One down, two to go!

So HURRAY for change. Obviously the journey is not easy and I struggle to keep up with this everyday. There is a constant fear of missing out, of wasting time doing inconsequential things. But I am getting where I want to be and finally learning how to be unapologetic.

Leave a Reply

