The Summer Reading List

Today was a good, lazy Sunday. Granted, my definition of lazy is much more ambitious: I went on a three mile bike ride to start the day off, ate out with the family, read a book at the beach, and went grocery shopping.

I have always been a big reader, writer, and sketcher, although in recent years, these hobbies and pasttimes have faded. This is mostly due to school, or work, or simply a shift in priorities. Which is all fine and good, but I miss doing those things.

And that is when the summer comes in.

I love taking advantage of the summer. There is so much free time I get the opportunity to manage. I’m writing again, blogging again, making short videos again. And now, I’m reading again!

Here is my summer/general reading list (more or less):

  • Full Frontal Feminism by Jessica Valenti
  • Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz
  • Secret Letters from the Monk Who Sold His Ferrari by Robin Sharma (by Miti’s recommendation)
  • Wild by Cheryl Strayed
  • The Solution Revolution by William Eggers and Paul MacMillan
  • Start Something That Matters by Blake Mycoskie
  • Leading the Starbucks Way by Joseph A. Michelli
  • Cradle to Cradle by William McDonough and Michael Braungart
  • Taking Flight by Michaela DePrince

Not likely to get through this list before summer’s end, BUT I’m sure to get back into the habit of reading before school starts up in the fall.

Do you, dear reader, enjoy reading a good book?

-Marta

Leave a Reply

