2am thoughts aka random rambles

I think one of the best advice that my father ever gave me/will ever give me is – “Don’t give free advice and don’t try to change people, you can only change yourself”. Ok sorry, that was two.

Anyway, I’ve made that my mantra for life. I’ve spent way too much time and energy on people that did not need it. Just imagine if I used as much as half of that energy on myself or someone that needed it. But all that is done and in the past and what matters is that I change my current situation.

2am maybe about spilling your darkest secrets, but for me it is the time of the day that brings me the quietest silence. Though I rather sleep at 10pm every night because so much thinking can be exhausting.

Miti

Leave a Reply

