Visa, Art and Ukulele

So, as you all know I had to reapply for my visa. Well that process was exhausting and long and they made us stay out in the humid 110 degrees for 2 hours for a 2 minute interview. But the good thing is that its done so yay!

I have been doing a lot of art and I think its really helping me. Art therapy and what not.

My sister has been pestering me to buy a ukulele, so that we can both learn how to play it. I’ve been putting it off but I finally gave in last night and I have been on a hunt for the cheapest and the perfect one.

The whole visa process and the American Dream got me thinking about all the opportunities and scope that India is capable of. That’s what I want to do, instead of making people chase the American Dream I want them to realise what a privilege it is to live in a country with so much potential. And obviously make them realise the most effective way to get everything they want.

So, that got me thinking about how I want to influence the education system here. You cannot uproot a system that has been in place for the last 100 years but what you can do is come up with a alternative, affordable option. People who will realise the potential of a practical, hand ons system would automatically flock to the new system.

Super random thoughts, I don’t know if they make sense. But this is my dream. For everyone to be able to get what I had the privilege to have.

Miti

Leave a Reply

