Day One: Summer Semester

Today marks my first day of summer classes.

Like every smart cookie, I decided to take three. And I had all three on day one.

I love learning, but I am definitely no fan of how the education system is run today. I despise structure, a foundation of academia at my school. I thrive when learning independently, a trait not often promoted at my school. It makes me wonder whether college is for me or not.

Then again, perhaps it is only the stress getting to me; just the thoughts of going to three hours of school every. single. day.

But then I remember all the cool things I am doing, the things that I really live for. There’s this blog, there’s my internship, and there’s the non-profit I work with. I love my friends and my boyfriend and my family. I have a camping trip happening this weekend, and a trip to Spain in July. I think I need a change of scenery. I think I need to get away from this negativity, literally and just in my head.

I think that is what I will do. Getaway, just for a little while.

Leave a Reply

