Summertime Madness

Vacation so far has been very kind to me. I am writing, working, basking in the warm sunlight… that’s the life!

Yesterday was my boyfriend’s last day of exams, and to celebrate the end of the semester, I surprised him with a Spanish style picnic for lunch. It was an absolutely gorgeous day, and we took our picnic to a park nearby, complete with rocky shores and blissful views of a vast, blue-green lake. We had Pan con Tomate sandwiches, sugared strawberries, and a light, creamy asparagus soup. It was fun to relive some of my childhood meals, as well as introduce some more of my culture to someone so close to me.

Today has been awesome so far. I finished writing up the IndieGoGo campaign for Do Your Dance, the organization with whom I am interning with this summer. Hopefully that goes live soon, and then I’ll be promoting it like crazy! P.S. We have some really cool perks that you can’t get anywhere else.

I have to go to work soon, a nice five hour shift in my college bookstore. Have I mentioned that I have the best boss and coworkers? They’re hilarious and fun, and always kind and helpful.

Tonight, I am going out with Miti, and we are going to go Contra dancing! We both love big dances (I was classically trained in ballet for 12 years; India is big on group dances). It’s going to be a blast. This is our last weekend hanging out before she heads home, so, as they say in Spanish, ‘lo voy a disfrutar!

One thought on “Summertime Madness

Leave a Reply

